Storesprite.com Shopping Cart Ecommerce Forums  

Go Back   Storesprite.com Shopping Cart Ecommerce Forums > Storesprite Forums > Latest News

Latest News What's new? Find out in here!

Sponsored Links
IMPORTANT NOTICE

We kindly ask that all forum users respect the following:
We would appreciate it if you could be patient. Please help each other and most of all take some time to search for the answer to your question! It is very rare that we get a new question so invariably the answer will be here somewhere! Thank you!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-17-2011, 01:50 PM
Storesprite Storesprite is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,649
Storesprite has disabled reputation
Default [BETA 3] Storesprite 7 (16-02-11) Update Release [BETA 3]

BETA 3 of Storesprite 7 (16-02-11) Update Release is now available at www.storesprite.com. A zip containing only changed files is also available here: http://bit.ly/l6V6bO

Changes include:
- JQuery version path correction in delivery slip, invoice and print pop ups
- Category image path fix in core fuctions
- Paypal callback security relaxtion
- Admin currency update and create security relaxation

We are particularly keen for users to test payment gateways to ensure that new security changes do not affect communication between storesprite and the payment gateway.

As always we appreciate testing and feedback!

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-18-2011, 10:22 PM
ralstonhere ralstonhere is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 32
ralstonhere is on a distinguished road
Default newer Verion of storesprite shopping cart.

Hello everyone,

I am using an older version of the storesprite script, i want a newer version. how would the new update affect my current shop? can i get some recomendation please.

my website url is http://www.wearoffyoursandals.com/

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-20-2011, 07:18 AM
Storesprite Storesprite is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,649
Storesprite has disabled reputation
Default

Hi There,

You/your web designer need to look at the read me files in the new release, you would need to install into a sub dir on a copy of your existing store database and apply your templates to the new install.

There have been css/layout changes and this might impact on your store design, however your web designer should not have too much trouble addressing any issues.

I hope this helps!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-05-2011, 07:43 PM
bulldog5046 bulldog5046 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 92
bulldog5046 is on a distinguished road
Default

Cant seem to get this version installed.

Initally has issues with the write permissions on files/folders but it just decided to work after awhile :S and now i get this message:

Quote:
Oops!
It appears that there is already a populated configuration file. We don't want to risk breaking an active store - please empty the configuration file contents and try again.
confirmed config file is indeed blank, also deleted and reuploaded along with cache.php and pca_config.php but the installer is being persistant....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-05-2011, 09:29 PM
Storesprite Storesprite is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,649
Storesprite has disabled reputation
Default

I *think* we encountered a similar issue with another client on this release. It would be extremely helpful if you could tell us a little more about your host server environment.

Os/Server/Php version/Hosting cp type (plesk/whm/cpanel etc).

I'll need to look over my notes in the office, but I believe an interim solution is to edit /private/config.php and make the initial contents this:

Code:
<?php
$installpath ='';
?>
Rather than the default empty file, then re-run the installer.

Please let us know if this solves it for you and if you can also the other info requested above.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-24-2011, 07:19 AM
jesseo jesseo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 84
jesseo is on a distinguished road
Default

fyi, fresh install to folder storesprite7-16-02-11-php5z3-BETA-3 and my server reports the following 404 errors:
/storesprite7-16-02-11-php5z3-BETA-3/ss-admin/tinymce/jscripts/tiny_mce/plugins/devkit/editor_plugin.js

/storesprite7-16-02-11-php5z3-BETA-3/ss-admin/js/sound.js

/storesprite7-16-02-11-php5z3-BETA-3/ss-admin/js/dragdrop.js

/storesprite7-16-02-11-php5z3-BETA-3/ss-admin/js/controls.js
/images/default/cards/visa-curved-32px.png
/images/default/cards/delta-curved-32px.png
/images/default/cards/american-express-curved-32px.png
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-24-2011, 08:51 AM
Storesprite Storesprite is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,649
Storesprite has disabled reputation
Default

Code:
/images/default/cards/visa-curved-32px.png
/images/default/cards/delta-curved-32px.png
/images/default/cards/american-express-curved-32px.png
These are there but you need to edit the path in /templates/defaultfooter.php as they use path to site root and you have installed into a sub dir.

I will look into the others today as want to get this to release stage this week if possible.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-24-2011, 10:26 AM
jesseo jesseo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 84
jesseo is on a distinguished road
Default

default for footer template should be relative paths to the images directory.

was the 'this product is a download' option removed from this release? I didn't see if anywhere.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-24-2011, 12:20 PM
Storesprite Storesprite is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,649
Storesprite has disabled reputation
Default

These will be corrected in the next releases, however, if you want to fix yourself:

Code:
// Line 8 /private/tinymce_config.php
        plugins : "devkit,layer,table,advhr,advimage,advlink,iespell,preview,media,searchreplace,contextmenu,paste,directionality,noneditable,visualchars,nonbreaking,xhtmlxtras",
        
// Change to:
        plugins : "layer,table,advhr,advimage,advlink,iespell,preview,media,searchreplace,contextmenu,paste,directionality,noneditable,visualchars,nonbreaking,xhtmlxtras",
Code:
//Line 54 /ss-admin/js/scriptaculous.js
      (includes ? includes[1] : 'builder,effects,dragdrop,controls,slider,sound').split(',').each(

// Change to
      (includes ? includes[1] : 'builder,effects,slider').split(',').each(
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© Copyright 2008 Lamp Design Limited